word image of think big

Albertus Magnus Academy seeks to develop articulate critical thinkers through whose skills the temporal order will be renewed and constantly perfected (Decree on the Apostolate of the Laity/APOSTOLICAM ACTUOSITATEM, no. 7)

Albertus Magnus Academy's programs serves homeschooled students in the geographic area of the Diocese of Charlotte (western North Carolina).

The 46 western North Carolina counties of the Diocese of Charlotte include: Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey. Major cities and towns of western North Carolina include: Albemarle, Archdale, Asheboro, Asheville, Belmont, Boone, Charlotte, Clemmons, Concord, Cornelius, Eden, Gastonia, Greensboro, Hendersonville, Hickory, High Point, Huntersville, Indian Trail, Kannapolis, Kernersville, Kings Mountain, Lenoir, Lewisville, Lexington, Lincolnton, Matthews, Mint Hill, Monroe, Mooresville, Morganton, Mount Airy, Mount Holly, Newton, Reidsville, Salisbury, Shelby, Stallings, Statesville, Summerfield, Thomasville, Waxhaw, Waynesville, Weddington, and Winston-Salem.